Monday, November 26, 2018

The Teller and the Tale shares some wintery ghostly tales

Storyteller and host of Teller and the Tale,
Michael Williams
This week host Michael Williams shares a couple of ghostly winter tales, recorded during the 2016 Scottish International Storytelling Festival.

This week's program features Michael sharing a couple of ghost stories featured during the 2016 Scottish International Storytelling Festival and hosted by the National Library of Scotland in Edinburgh. Writers were invited to submit a ghost story and winners were chosen to be presented by some of Scotland's finest storytellers before a live audience. Michael told two stories: "A Winter Visitor" by Joel Pierce and "The Tapestry House" by Ewan Irvine.

Michael has been telling tales professionally since the late 90s. He studied the art of storytelling in Scotland -- where he lived for 30 years and has travelled extensively. He has a particular interest in therapeutic story work and community building.


The show begins on Sunday 25 November at 7am EST (Can/US), 12 noon (UK/Ire) and 9pm (Australia). The show is repeated on Thursday 29 November at 5:30pm EST (Can/US), 10:30pm (UK/Ire) and on Friday 30 November at 7:30am (Australia).

Only on Blues and Roots Radio at www.bluesandrootsradio.com http://www.bluesandrootsradio.com

No comments:

Post a Comment