Saturday, December 31, 2016

Happy New Year

On behalf of everyone who makes the Teller and the Tale possible, I would like to wish all you storytellers and story listeners around the world a very Happy and Story-filled 2017!

Keep tuned to Blues and Roots Radio for another great year of music & story. 


Saturday, December 17, 2016

SISF Ghost Story Competition: The Tapestry House by Ewan Irvine



Teller and the Tale host Michael Williams tells the story of "Tapestry House" as part of the Ghost Tales Competition at this year's Scottish International Storytelling Festival. The evening was hosted by the National Library of Scotland. "Tapestry House" was written by Ewan Irvine of Edinburgh.

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Storyteller Alison Clark tells "Jamal the Wise Camel"

Alison Clark, storyteller
This week on The Teller and the Tale joins host Michael Williams to share her original tale, "Jamal the Wise Camel", the first our stories for the winter season.

Alison lives on the Isle of Bute off the west coast of Scotland where she's a regular on the storytelling and street "theatre" scene.

To learn more about Alison and her work, go to http://bit.ly/2g5LmDv

Listen to Alison starting Sunday 11 December at 7am ET (Can/US), 12noon (UK/Ire) and 9pm (Australia) and repeated on Thursday 15 December at 5:30pm (Can/US), 10:30pm (UK/Ire) and on Friday 16 December at 7:30am in Australia.