The Teller and the Tale Podcast

Host Michael Williams

Hello, and welcome to the Teller and the Tale.

Since 2013, I've been presenting some of the finest storytellers and their tales on Blues and Roots Radio. Twice a week (Sundays and Thursdays) I feature an interview or special presentation on one or more storytellers from places like Scotland, Canada, the U.S., Australia, India, and beyond.


Here's how to listen:

When? Sunday at 7am ET / 12 noon UK / 9pm Australia

Repeated on Thursday at 5:30pm ET / 10:30pm UK / Friday 7:30am Australia

Where? Blues and Roots Radio (www.bluesandrootsradio.com)

You can also find our previous shows wherever you download or listen to your favourite podcasts (Apple, Google, Spotify, Anchor, and more). Also at Mixcloud (https://www.mixcloud.com/TheTellerAndTheTale/)


The Essential Journey To Discover Great Music

International Radio Station Of The Year 2021 - ISSA Awards

The Blues & Roots Radio International Song Of The Year Competition is a song contest with the mission to provide the opportunity for both aspiring and established songwriters to have their songs heard on a professional, international award winning platform.

This is our fourth year for the competition which is an annual event, It is designed to nurture the musical talent of songwriters on all levels, both amateur and professional, and promote excellence in the art of song craft.