Sunday, November 5, 2017

Remembering storyteller Andy Hunter

Storyteller Andy Hunter
This week host Michael Williams remembers storyteller Andy Hunter, who passed away in 2015.

November should have seen Andy Hunter's 63rd birthday; sadly, Andy passed away in early 2015 while out riding his bicycle in Herefordshire. Ironically, although Andy was fit and in good condition, his death was was sudden, due to an undiagnosed heart condition.

Andy was not only a keen bicyclist, he was also a superb and much-loved storyteller. In fact, he had combined his two loves into a business he called "StoryBikes" which saw him take folk out on bike rides and stopping here and there for a story, usually related to the place he was in.

This week's programme was  first broadcast in 2015 and features a couple of Andy's favourite stories, followed by a tribute from a fellow storyteller. The programme begins on Sunday 5 November 2017 at 7am ET (Canada/US), 12 noon (UK/Ireland) and 9pm (Australia). The show is repeated on Thursday 9 November at 5:30pm (Can/US), 10:30pm (UK) and on Friday 10 November at 7:30am in Australia.

Only on Blues and Roots Radio (www.bluesandrootsradio.com).  


1 comment:

  1. This post on the teller and the tale is very interesting. At the same time very sorry to hear about the untimely departure of the best story teller. Whenever I am bored with http://topcanadianwriters.com/ I close my work and relax hearing to this radio program

    ReplyDelete