Friday, November 4, 2016

The Teller and the Tale pays tribute to the late Andy Hunter

Storyteller Andy Hunter
This week, I return to a show I broadcast last year in the wake of the sudden and tragic death of Andy Hunter, storyteller and founder of Story Bikes.

Andy was a wonderful and much-loved storyteller in the Edinburgh area and a stalwart supporter of the Scottish Storytelling Forum and Centre. He was also the founder of Story Bikes, a unique touring company that organised tours for bicycle enthusiasts like himself and accompanied them with stories along the way.

The show features a couple of stories from Andy.

You can listen to the show on Sunday 6 November at 7am ET (Canada/US), 12noon (UK/Ireland) and 9pm (Australia) or on Thursday 10 November at 5:30pm ET (Can/US), 10:30pm (UK/Ire) and on Friday 11 November at 7:30am in Australia. Only on Blues and Roots Radio (home of the independent artist) www.bluesandrootsradio.com

No comments:

Post a Comment