Thursday, June 2, 2016

A Carpenter, a Forest, and a Lockett: The Teller and the Tale meets 3 American Storytellers

Regi Carpenter
In this week's programme I feature a Carpenter, a Forest, and a Lockett. Hmmm. Sounds like an interesting story, doesn't it.

This week I feature three American award-winning storytellers -- Regi Carpenter, Heather Forest, and Mike Lockett.

Regi Carpenter is a solo performance artist, author, retreat leader and performance coach. An award winning performer, Regi has toured her solo shows and workshops in theatres, festivals and schools, nationally and internationally.

Heather Forest's unique minstrel style of storytelling blends original music, folk guitar, poetry, prose and the sung and spoken word.
Heather Forest


Mike Lockett is a life-long educator and teller of tales. He is recognized for his work in education and has won awards for his recorded stories and for bilingual children's books.
Mike Lockett

Join me on Sunday 29 May at 7am ET (Canada/US), 12noon (UK/Ireland), and 9pm (Australia) and listen to some of the world's best storytellers and their stories. Repeated on Thursday June 2 at 4pm ET (Can/US), 9pm (UK/Ireland) and 6am Friday June 3 in Australia.

Go to www.bluesandrootsradio.com and click on 'Listen'.

No comments:

Post a Comment