Sunday, October 11, 2015

Teller and the Tale features actor and storyteller Ray Armstrong

This week, the Teller and the Tale returns to a previous programme run in 2013 to features actor, writer, playwright, and storyteller Ray Armstrong.

Ray shares some hilarious tales of being a young man dreaming of being Tarzan in the Norfolk woods, working as a woodsman, and travelling the length and breadth of the UK with a troupe of actors, putting on children's plays. He's also an enchanter when it comes to traditional tales as you will hear.

Now in his 70s, Ray lives in the Findhorn Community of northern Scotland where he still continues to organise plays and storytelling sessions. Don't miss this show. Listen to Ray share his life and some delightful stories.

It all begins Oct 11th at 7am EDT (Canada/US), 12noon BST (UK/Ireland) and 9pm in Australia. Only on Blues and Roots Radio.

No comments:

Post a Comment