Sunday, September 6, 2015

The Teller and the Tale with storyteller Janelle Combelic

This week on The Teller and the Tale, I re-visit a conversation I had in 2014 with storyteller and poet Janelle Combelic.

Janelle is originally from Colorado but has travelled the world. In 2011 she married and settled down near the eco-spiritual-holistic community of Findhorn in the north of Scotland where she founded and co-hosts a monthly storytelling ceilidh among other things.

Janelle is also a writer, poet, and mindfulness practitioner with a grounding in Buddhist practice. Not surprisingly much of her storytelling explores themes of forgiveness and compassion and peace.

Listen to Janelle share her life and stories this week beginning Sunday 6 September 7am EDT (Canada/US), 12noon BST (UK), and 9pm EST (Australia). Repeated on Tuesdays and Thursdays. See www.bluesandrootsradio.com for full details of times in your area of the world.

Storytelling told eye to eye, mind to mind, and heart to heart.

No comments:

Post a Comment