Friday, July 31, 2015

The Teller and the Tale with Scottish singer-storyteller Christina Stewart

This week on the Teller and the Tale, I am pleased to bring you a two-part programme featuring the talented singer Christina Stewart. Based in the Highlands, Christina sings Gaelic, Scots, and English songs drawn from her Scottish and Highland heritage.

Whether she's singing old Gaelic lullabies or ballads, Christina songs always have a story behind them. Listen as she shares her life and love of music and history with us.

The Teller and the Tale, featuring Christina Stewart, begins Sunday 2 August 2015 on Blues and Roots Radio (www.bluesandrootsradio.co.uk) at 12 noon BST (UK/Ireland). You can also hear it on bluesandrootsradio.com at 7am EDT in Canada and the US; and on bluesandrootsradio.au.com at 9pm in Australia. The show is repeated on Tuesday and Thursday so check Blues and Roots Radio schedule for times in your area.

Shows are eventually uploaded to our website here so come back and click on the "Listen Again" link to hear previous shows.

No comments:

Post a Comment